Events > Sustainable Brands - Sustaining Human Ability: Taking a People-Centric Approach to Sustainability

Sustainable Brands - Sustaining Human Ability: Taking a People-Centric Approach to Sustainability This event has passed

Oct 17 2019 | 01:00am ET
Oct
17

Sustainable Brands Webinar
Sustaining Human Ability - Taking a People-Centric Approach to Sustainability
Thursday, 17 October 2019
1pm EDT / 10am PDT / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST
Sponsored By Shaw

Overview
People spend 90% of their time indoors. So, it’s no surprise that the spaces where we learn, create, and come together to solve our greatest challenges have a significant impact on human experience.

Shaw Industries, a global flooring company with a commitment to sustain[HUMAN]abilityTM, will moderate a discussion focused on putting people at the center of sustainability efforts. This webinar will showcase three case studies from diverse organizations and will explore what is driving their efforts, the challenges they’ve faced, keys to success and what’s on the horizon.

Get behind-the-scenes case studies from:

- Perkins and Will's Regional Sustainability Practice Leader, Mary Dickinson
- HeiQ Group's Co-founder & CEO, Carlo Centonze
- Healthy Building Network's Collective Impact Director, William Weber

What You Will Learn
In this webinar, attendees will be presented with these takeaways:

Gain insights into the trends that are driving companies, nonprofits/NGOs and others to focus on people at the core of their sustainability efforts
Understand common obstacles to change and innovation and how to overcome them
Learn about the value of leveraging partnerships to achieve sustainability objectives

WHEN
Thursday, 17 October 2019
1pm EDT / 10am PDT / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST

WHERE
Webinar

WEBSITE & REGISTRATION
https://sustainablebrands.com/events/view/sustaining-human-ability-taking-a-people-centric-approach-to-sustainability